back to top


Format: CD
Label: HUBG
Rel. Date: 04/09/2021
UPC: 9345195014540

Infinite Youth
Artist: Merk
Format: CD


1. H.N.Y.B
2. GOD
3. American Parties
4. Laps Around The Sun
5. Something New
6. Canoe Song
7. My Love
8. Deep Dive
9. Happiness 1
10. But She Loves You 1
11. Infinite Youth

More Info:

On his new album Infinite Youth, New Zealand artist Merk examines the blurry line between adolescence and adult-hood, and all the clarity and mess that accompanies that blurring. This is a record that thrives on a certain simplicity of rhythm, melody and lyric, and is compelled by contrast: pop songs influenced by art music, an album about adulthood that reflects heavily on what it is to be young, and a sonic world that is both expansive and deeply intimate.