Format: CD
Rel. Date: 09/17/2021
UPC: 884388729926

Stars And Oblivion (W/Book) [Remastered]
Artist: Arcturus
Format: CD


1. Rodt og svart
2. Icebound Streams And Vapours Grey
3. Naar Kulda Tar (Frostnettenes Prolog)
4. Du Nordavind
5. My Angel
6. Morax
7. Morax Anno 1996 EV.
8. Outro (Radiant Star Befallen)
9. Morax
10. Icebound Streams And Vapours Grey
11. The Bodkin
12. Naar Kulda Tar
13. The Chaos Path
14. To Thou Who Dwellest In The Night
15. Wintry Grey
16. Whence ; Whither Goest The Wind
17. Raudt Og Svart
18. The Bodkin ; The Quietus (...To Reach The Stars)
19. Du Nordavind
20. Fall Of Man
21. Naar Kulda Tar (Frostnettenes Prolog)
22. Master Of Disguise
23. Ad Astra
24. The Chaos Path
25. La Masquerade Infernale
26. Alone
27. The Throne Of Tragedy
28. Painting My Horror
29. Of Nails And Sinners
30. White Tie Black Noise
31. Deception Genesis [*]
32. Du Nordavind
33. Alone
34. The Throne Of Tragedy
35. La Masquerade Infernale
36. Master Of Disguise
37. Painting My Horror
38. Ad Astra
39. Ad Astra
40. Kinetic
41. Nightmare Heaven
42. Ad Absurdum
43. Collapse Generation
44. Star Crossed
45. Radical Cut
46. For To End Yet Again
47. Icebound Streams And Vapours Grey
48. The Bodkin
49. Whence And Whither
50. The Bodkin
51. Intoxicated Jam
52. The Throne of Tragedy
53. The Chaos Path
54. Halvtonemarsjen
55. The Deep Is The Skies
56. Cosmojam
57. I
58. II
59. III
60. IV
61. V
62. VI
63. VII

More Info:

Arcturus have continuously spearheaded the metal avant-garde of their Norwegian home land and far beyond until this day, ever since the band emerged from the bubbling cauldron of Oslo's creatively bursting, fast rising underground black metal scene with the two-track 7" "My Angel" in 1991. With then-guitarist and formidable keyboard player Sverd taking the helm and forming the act's core together with MAYHEM drum-beast Hellhammer, Arcturus released a string of classic albums that were recorded with the notable inclusion of ULVER frontman Kristoffer "Garm" Rygg until 2003. The band's early material including all recordings with Garm will finally be released as lavish limited collectors' editions under the title "Stars and Oblivion - The Complete Works 1991 - 2002" that contain a wealth of rare and previously unreleased bonus materials. The luxurious 72-page hardcover artbook includes all four legendary albums of the "Garm-period": "Aspera Hiems Symfonia", "La Masquerade", "Disguised Masters", and "The Sham Mirrors" as well as another album that combines both early EPs "Constellation/My Angel" with the addition of 2 "My Angel" rehearsal tracks. The extra sixth album, entitled "X-Tapes" is a very special collection of ultra-rare and previously unreleased material from Arcturus' personal archives including private cassettes of rehearsals, drunken jams, and even two live tracks from 1995. The artbook features a seventh CD, which contains synthesizer compositions from Arcturus mastermind Steinar "Sverd" Johnsen. What sets these luxurious editions audibly apart from previous reissues is the careful remastering of all material by long-standing guitarist Knut Magne Valle that diligently maintains the original spirit but enhances the sound to contemporary standards. To do these musical masterpieces justice, renowned Romanian artist Costin Chioreanu created a fresh cover art for the artbook. The 72-page hardcover artbook features an in-depth essay by music journalist Jeff Wagner, celebrated author of the book "Mean Deviation: Four Decades of Progressive Heavy Metal". "Stars and Oblivion - The Complete Works 1991 - 2002" constitute the definite collection of Arcturus classic early releases that created the foundation of this legendary Norwegian avant-garde metal band and that have stood the test of time. Available only as long as stocks last.