back to top


Format: Vinyl
Label: ATO Records
Rel. Date: 06/25/2021
UPC: 880882453411

Bittersweet Demons [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Illuminate The Shade LP]
Artist: The Murlocs
Format: Vinyl


1. Francesca
2. Dangerous Nature
3. Bittersweet Demons
4. Eating At You
5. Illuminate The Shade
6. No Self Control
7. Skyrocket
8. Skewiff
9. Limerence
10. Blue Eyed Runner
11. Misinterpreted

More Info:

On their fifth album, The Murlocs reflect on those who leave a profound imprint on our lives: the saviors and hellraisers and assorted other mystifying characters. The most personal and boldly confident work yet from the Melbourne-based five-piece (which includes two members of King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard); the album sets their storytelling to eleven infectious tracks written mostly on piano, lending a greater emotional intensity to the bandís restless and radiant brand of garage-rock.


Pack Shot