Format: CD
Label: Cellar Live
Rel. Date: 09/03/2021
UPC: 875531020366

The Blues Project
Artist: Maddock, Steve
Format: CD


1. Everyday I Have the Blues / All
2. Turnaround (If You're with Me, Today Will Last Forever)
3. My Funny Valentine
4. Please Send Me Someone to Love
5. Liars' Club
6. Backdoor Blues
7. Let Me Out
8. God Bless the Child
9. Au Privave
10. Alright, Ok, You Win

More Info:

The blues is an expression of the human condition. It's origins can be traced to the African American experience of the late 19th century. The blues was (and is) an outlet; a means of free expression in an otherwise unfree society. Three African American women - Mamie Smith, Ma Rainey, and Bessie Smith - were synonymous with "urban blues" of the early 20th century.