back to top


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 05/21/2021
UPC: 848064012382

Revelation: Remastered [LP]
Artist: Doug Carn
Format: Vinyl


1. God Is One
2. Power and Glory
3. Revelation
4. Naima
5. Fatherhood
6. Contemplation
7. Feel Free
8. Time Is Running Out
9. Jihad

More Info:

1973 Classic Album On Vinyl LP!

Remastered By Mike Milchner (Sonic Vision)!

Aside from McCoy Tyner's "Contemplation," John Coltrane's "Naima," and René McLean sic McClean's "Jihad," Doug Carn himself takes the composing reins on this masterful 1973 release, which further integrates Jean Carn's ethereal yet soulful vocals into the his impressive stylistic vision. And this time the band includes such heavyweights as trumpeter Olu Dara, bassist Walter Booker, and drummer Ira Williams.

All of Carn's albums for Black Jazz are classics; this one - featuring a new remastering by Mike Milchner of Sonic Vision and liner notes by Pat Thomas, author of Listen Whitey! The Sights & Sounds of Black Power 1968-1975 - might just be first among equals.


  • Newly Remastered by Mike Milchner of Sonic Vision
  • Vinyl LP
  • Liner Notes by Pat Thomas