Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 06/04/2021
UPC: 8435631360650

Eyes Wide In The Fire

1. Only In L.A.
2. Calling To Me
3. You Made Me
4. Harmony Insane
5. A World On Fire
6. Tea With Demons
7. Outrun
8. Vampire For A Night
9. One Look In The Mirror
10. I.V.

More Info:

Eyes Wide In The Fire is Garrett Pierce's fifth album - a project penned alone over several years, but only fully realized after collaborating with producer/multi-instrumentalist Max Hart (War on Drugs, Melissa Etheridge). The arrangements move between the intimacy of a single guitar & voice, to lush keyboards, strings, and multi-layered guitars - an homage to both his roots in the Los Angeles cafés (where he first shared his songs) as well as the Bay Area music halls where those songs found their widest audience. With a fifteen-year career spanning five albums and several side bands, Pierce has always centered his songs around the lyrics. Inspired equally by his father's collection of 70's singer-songwriters and artists like Neutral Milk Hotel, Elliot Smith and Low.