back to top


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 04/16/2021
UPC: 811408037082

At The Moonbase [Indie Exclusive Limited Edition Opaque Blue LP]
Artist: Slaughter Beach, Dog
Format: Vinyl


1. Are You There
2. Do You Understand (What Has Happened to You)
3. My Girl
4. Jonathan
5. Thinking of You
6. A Modern Lay
7. At the Moonbase
8. Fell in Love
9. Song for Oscar's 1
10. Van Morrison 1
11. Notes from a Brief Engagement (At the Boot ; Saddle)

More Info:

At the Moonbase, the fourth full-length album from Slaughter Beach, Dog, is a return to form for Philadelphia bandleader Jake Ewald. Written and recorded alone at home and at The Metal Shop, Ewald's East Kensington recording studio, the album tracks an exercise in solitary production not unlike Slaughter Beach, Dog's 2016 debut Welcome or 2017's Motorcycle. JPG. On the heels of 2019's Safe and Also No Fear, Ewald's latest offering brings expanded arrangements and sharpened storytelling as he taps into salad days over slacker rock ("Do You Understand"), the dark grooves of seedy city life ("Song for Oscars"), and even a barroom-piano-driven "escapade through the great American bedroom" ("A Modern Lay"). At the Moonbase arrives March 26th on Lame-O Records.