back to top


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 06/04/2021
UPC: 772532143110

Volume 1 And 2
Artist: New Moon Jelly Roll Freedom Rockers
Format: Vinyl


1. Blues, Why You Worry Me feat Charlie
2. Pony Blues feat. Alvin
3. Night Time feat. Jimbo
4. Come On Down To My House feat. Jim
5. Let's Work Together feat. Jim
6. Strange Land feat. Charlie
7. Shake It and Break It feat. Jimbo
8. Stone Free feat. Alvin
9. Blues For Yesterday feat. Charlie
10. She's About a Mover feat. Alvin
11. Oh Lord Don't Let Them Drop That Atomic Bomb On Me feat Jim
12. Greens and Ham feat Jimbo
13. Black Water feat. Charlie
14. Millionaire Blue (If Blues Was Money) feat Alvin
15. Can't Stand To See You Go feat. Jim
16. Blue Guitar feat. Luther

More Info:

Charlie Musselwhite, Jimbo Mathus, Alvin Youngblood Hart, Jim Dickinson, Luther Dickinson, Cody Dickinson are the New Moon Jelly Roll Freedom Rockers It was a weekend-long jam session that brought together two generations of top-shelf Blues musicians in an once-in-a-lifetime recording event produced by the NMJRFR. The results were released on two volumes in 2020 and 2021 on Stony Plain Records, and quickly rose to the Top 20 of the Billboard album chart and Top 10 of the Living Blues chart and Best Blues Albums of 2020 in Mojo Magazine. "We invite a cast of characters to the session-party, asking each player to bring a couple of songs. Musicians take turns leading and accompanying, and before you know it, a record falls together. Dad always says misery sticks to the tape." - Luther Dickinson. "The music has weight, seriousness and style." - MOJO "Thank heaven for the blues. Five stars? Without a doubt! - Blues Matters Magazine "A musical feast at which we relish every course. By the end, we want more, of course." - Henry I. Carrigan Jr. Of Living Blues "In true rock-and-roll tradition, NMJRFRs were born in the back of a tour bus, and they're everything their name implies: Raucous, rattly, raw, and magnificently loose... a group of road-tested wanderers turned loose for a rip on what they dubbed a potluck session." - Grant Britt of No Depression "I hope the love in the room can be heard in the music. This record was truly a joy to make." - Cody Dickinson