back to top


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 05/07/2021
UPC: 766397477411

Black Irish [Red LP]
Artist: Shannon Mcnally
Format: Vinyl


1. You Made Me Feel for You
2. I Ain't Gonna Stand for It
3. Banshee Moan
4. I Went to the Well
5. Roll Away the Stone
6. Black Haired Boy
7. Low Rider
8. Isn't That Love?
9. The Stuff You Gotta Watch
10. Prayer in Open D
11. It Makes No Difference
12. Let's Go Home

More Info:

Shannon's 2017 Rodney Crowell-produced classic is now available on red vinyl. Shannon McNally's blues-Americana return, BLACK IRISH will make you dance, break your heart, and save your soul. The album was recorded in Nashville, but it's distinctive sense of place lies 210 miles west, where Memphis meets Mississippi. The primary colors of American music are black and white, and BLACK IRISH displays that hybrid in many shades, mixing country, blues, soul, rock, folk balladry and classic pop. BLACK IRISH is McNally's most personal project yet, which is saying a lot, given the Americana singer-songwriter's deep catalog. But it speaks to the power of connection, and the power of music to create it and to reflect it. The kick off track "You Made Me Feel For You", was written by her producer, Americana icon, Rodney Crowell, and serves as a metaphor for their collaboration-how his particular understanding of her unique gifts pulled out the career-defining album many have been waiting for since she came on the scene.