back to top


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 02/19/2021
UPC: 760137442912

Hardcore Devo Live [Colored Vinyl]
Artist: Devo
Format: Vinyl


1. Mechanical Man
2. Auto Modown
3. Space Girl Blues
4. Baby Talkin' Bitches
5. Fraulein
6. I Been Refused
7. Bamboo Bimbo
8. Beehive
9. Midget
10. Satisfaction
11. Timing X/Soo Bawls
12. Stop Look and Listen
13. O NO
14. Be Stiff
15. Uncontrollable Urge
16. Social Fools
17. Jocko Homo
18. Fountain Of Filth
19. Gut Feeling
20. U Got Me Bugged (Booji Boy)
21. Clockout

More Info:

Devo, captured live in Oakland, performing early experimental tracks written between 1974 and 1977, prior to any label deal or public success. No matter how messy, beginnings are exciting. Especially when what happens next endures the test of time. For Devo, the beginning happened in the basements and garages of Akron, Ohio. The songs they wrote were raw and unfiltered with no commercial intent. They called it Hardcore Devo. Performing 21 oddities, this is a tribute to departed, original Devo bandmate, Robert "Bob 2" Casale. Recorded live on June 28, 2014 at the Fox Theater in Oakland, California. This repress is on red (disc 1) and yellow (disc 2) and is limited to 500 copies.