back to top


Format: CD
Label: RERM
Rel. Date: 04/09/2021
UPC: 752725043922

Planets & Animals
Artist: Bob Drake
Format: CD


1. On the Production of Stones
2. Pangea
3. Dogstar
4. Old Sundial Mottoes
5. Subjective Haloes
6. Redshift
7. Railway Crocodiles
8. Mystery Wolf
9. Rescue Serpent (version II)
10. Planets and Animals
11. For Whom Some Minor Planets are Named
12. The Table of Isis
13. Me and Apocalypse Fox go to Venus
14. Whole Lotta Planets

More Info:

A new set of short, dense, twisty, jaw-dropping and highly unusual songs by cult multi-instrumentalist Bob Drake who here adds a small menagerie of invented instruments to his already extensive, acoustic & electronic tool set. Immaculately recorded and in an impressive fold-out package designed by the incomparable Joe Mruk. A gem of imagination and concision and his 10th release for the ReR label.