Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 08/27/2021
UPC: 733102720766

Artist: Midwife
Format: Vinyl


1. God Is A Cop
2. Enemy
3. 2020
4. Colorado
5. Promise Ring
6. Christina's World

More Info:

Vinyl LP pressing. Midwife is the moniker of multi-instrumentalist Madeline Johnston. She lives and works in San Miguel, New Mexico by way of Denver, Colorado, where she spent the better half of the past decade developing her experimental pop project. As a self taught guitarist and recording engineer, Midwife explores dark subject matter in her anthemic, soft-gaze hits. Self-described as "Heaven Metal," or emotive music about devastation - catharsis. Luminol navigates themes of incarceration, locus of control, clarity, self harm, confinement, agency, and truth-seeking, all erupting in a bioluminescent Rothko color-field of blue.