back to top


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 06/25/2021
UPC: 6430077094451

Artist: Hexvessel
Format: Vinyl

More Info:

Hexvessel celebrates the 10 year anniversary of their debut album Dawnbearer with a 2021 vinyl 2LP reissue. Dawnbearer was released worldwide in 2011 on Svart Records and is considered to be an influential classic record of the modern occult rock revival. Highly popular with Hexvessel fans and unique in their catalogue, it features guitars by Andrew McIvor (Code), violin work of Daniel Pioro (who works on Paul Thomas Anderson's soundtracks with Jonny Greenwood from Radiohead), the early production work of Jaime Gomez Arellano (Ghost, Paradise Lost), and guest vocals from Carl Michael Eide (Virus, Ved Buens Ende, Aura Noir). "Dawnbearer is a very important album for us, being our first album but also the first original album release for Svart Records. It's also a very special record for our fans, and one that's particularly close to my heart, in a world of it's own when compared to the other records we have made. Considering that it's been out of print now for some time, I'm delighted to be able to oversee a reissue of this album," says band leader Mat McNerney.