Format: CD
Rel. Date: 06/25/2021
UPC: 634457278820

Cbs Tapes
Artist: Rubunoos
Format: CD


1. All Excited
2. Sugar Sugar
3. Memphis Soul Stew/Pepsi Generation
4. I Want Her So Bad
5. Nooshna Kavolta
6. She Loves You
7. Walk Don't Run
8. Heartbeat It's a Lovebeat
9. I Want to Hold Your Hand
10. Cissy Strut
11. Government Center

More Info:

The Rubinoos - The CBS Tapes - Recorded at CBS Studios in San Francisco in 1976, before they were signed to the legendary Beserkley Records, The CBS Tapes captures the Rubinoos as the scrappy, bratty kids they were. It also shows the huge talent and energy of a young band near the beginning of their career, who believed they were unstoppable. This never before released recording is the perfect way to kick off the band's 50th anniversary celebration. Songs performed include Jonathan Richman's "Government Center," "The Pepsi Generation," commercial jingle, and several Rubinoos originals