back to top


Format: CD
Label: STEB
Rel. Date: 02/19/2021
UPC: 614511867122

Tex Pop (Original Recordings From 2007)
Artist: Freddie Steady 5
Format: CD


1. Just Down The Road
2. Happiest Boy In Town
3. If She Were Mine
4. What's So Hard About Love
5. Le Jardin De Lumiere (The Garden Of Light)
6. I'm So Restless
7. Halloween Mary
8. True Love Takes Time
9. Cavestomp 2001
10. She Has A Way
11. London
12. (I'm An) Armadillo
13. Tin Whistle And A Wooden Drum
14. 1000 Miles
15. Twisted Smile
16. My Whole World
17. I Will Wait For You
18. You Didn't Have To Be So Nice

More Info:

SteadyBoy Records is pleased to announce the reissue of The Freddie Steady 5 Tex Pop album. Originally released in 2007, this record garnered great reviews world-wide and ended up on several "Best Releases of the Year" lists. Freddie "Steady" Krc, the Texas Hall of Famer, co-produced with Cam King. Freddie's long time musical partner since their legendary late 70s-early 80s power pop group, The Explosives. Five bonus tracks and a new cover created by Flamin' Groovies leader Cyril Jordan. Rockin'? Yes, indeed!