back to top


Format: CD
Label: JSMR
Rel. Date: 01/29/2021
UPC: 604988316322

A Handful Of Memories 1956-1962
Artist: Baby Washington
Format: CD


1. Going Home To Stay
2. I Wonted To Be Free
3. Everyday
4. Dancing In A Dream World
5. You Say You Love Me
6. 6 The Time
7. Ah-Ha
8. I Hate To See You Go
9. Congratulations Honey
10. The Bells (On Our Wedding Day)
11. Work Out
12. Deep Down Love
13. Medicine Man
14. Tears Fall
15. Too Late
16. Move On
17. Money's Funny
18. Nobody Cares (About Me)
19. Let Love Go By
20. My Time To Cry
21. Don't Cry, Foolish Heart
22. There You Go Again
23. Go On
24. No Tears
25. A Handful Of Memories
26. Careless Hands
27. Hush Heart
28. I've Got A Feeling

More Info:

A twenty-eight track compilation of Baby Washington's work from her first recordings to the eve of "That's How Heartaches Are Made". The collection contains her recordings for the Baton, J & S, Neptune, ABC Paramount and Sue labels including the tracks on which she was lead singer for girl-group The Hearts. Included in the tracks are her four R 'n' B chart entries from between 1959 and 1962. The CD booklet contains a comprehensive biography, visuals, all writer credits and catalogue numbers. The perfect way to find out more about one of America's most under-rated singers.