back to top


Format: CD
Label: JSMR
Rel. Date: 03/26/2021
UPC: 604988109122

Rock, Soul & Roll: Greatest Hits & More 1957-1961
Artist: Larry Williams
Format: CD


1. Let Me Tell You, Baby
2. Just Because
3. High School Dance
4. Short Fat Fannie
5. You Bug Me, Baby
6. Bony Moronie
7. Slow Down
8. Dizzy, Miss Lizzy
9. The Dummy
10. Hootchy-Koo
11. I Was a Fool
12. Peaches and Cream
13. She Said, 'Yeah'
14. Bad Boy
15. Steal a Little Kiss
16. I Can't Stop Lovin' You
17. Give Me Love
18. Teardrops
19. Little School Girl
20. Ting-A-Ling
21. My Baby's Got Soul
22. Everyday I Wonder
23. Get Ready
24. Baby, Baby
25. I Wanna Know
26. Like a Gentleman Oughta
27. Oh Baby
28. I Hear My Baby
29. Lawdy Mama
30. Fresh Out of Tears

More Info:

UK collection. Larry Williams was one of the greatest hit makers of the earliest days of rock and roll and is one of the members of that exclusive club who had their recordings revived by both The Beatles and The Rolling Stones. This is the first multi label compilation to cover all his recordings from 1957-1961 and it features such classic hits as "Dizzy, Miss Lizzy", "Bad Boy", "Short Fat Fannie" and "Bony Moronie". Tracks recorded in 1959 for Chess Records are amongst the earliest examples of the emergence of soul music, especially the classic "My Baby's Got Soul".