back to top


Format: CD
Label: JSMR
Rel. Date: 01/29/2021
UPC: 604988105322

As, Bs, Hits And Rarities From The Queens Of The Girl Group Sound 1958-1962

1. I Met Him on a Sunday (Ronde Ronde)
2. I Want You to Be My Boyfriend
3. My Love Is a Charm
4. Slop Time
5. I Got the Message
6. Stop Me
7. Dedicated to the One I Love
8. Look a Here Baby
9. A Teardrop and a Lollipop
10. Doin' the Ronde
11. Please Be My Boyfriend (Originally Known As My Girl Friend)
12. I Saw a Tear
13. The Dance Is Over
14. Tonight's the Night
15. Will You Love Me Tomorrow
16. Boys
17. Mama Said
18. Blue Holiday
19. What a Sweet Thing That Was
20. A Thing of the Past
21. Big John
22. Twenty-One
23. Baby It's You
24. The Things I Want to Hear (Pretty Words)
25. Soldier Boy
26. Love Is a Swingin' Thing
27. Welcome Home Baby
28. Mama, Here Comes the Bride
29. It's Love That Really Counts (In the Long Run)
30. Stop the Music
31. Everybody Loves a Lover
32. I Don't Think So

More Info:

The Shirelles were probably the most successful girl group of the fifties and sixties. Their recording of "Will You Love Me Tomorrow" was instrumental in creating the legendary Girl Group sound. This package contains the A and B sides of all of the singles released by The Shirelles between 1958 and 1962. The Shirelles recorded songs by legendary song writers such as Bacharach & David, Van McCoy, Luther Dixon, Irwin Levine and Wes Farrell. Liner Notes tell the story of their rise to fame from high school to the top of the Billboard charts.