back to top


Format: CD
Label: ECM
Rel. Date: 12/18/2020
UPC: 602507393229


1. Bella CI Dormi
2. Brighton
3. I'm a Fool to Want You
4. Numb
5. Lost Ships
6. The Wayfaring Stranger
7. Flying Kites
8. Lux
9. Kur ME Del NE Derë
10. N'at Zaman
11. Empty Street
12. Hier Encore

More Info:

2020 release. Elina Duni and Rob Luft's programme of songs of love and exile has been gathering momentum since 2017, when the Albanian-Swiss singer and the British guitarist began their collaboration. Along the way they have been augmented by distinguished guests, flugelhornist Matthieu Michel & pianist/percussionist Fred Thomas here making significant contributions to the overarching concept. The migration crisis, a theme explored on Elina's Partir album, is again a central issue, so too ecological concerns.