back to top


Format: CD
Label: BLUN
Rel. Date: 03/26/2021
UPC: 602435461762

Artist: Lonnie Smith
Format: CD


1. Why Can't We Live Together Featuring Iggy Pop (Timmy Thomas)
2. Bright Eyes - Live (DR. Lonnie Smith)
3. Too Damn Hot - Live (DR. Lonnie Smith)
4. Track 9 - Live (DR. Lonnie Smith)
5. World Weeps - Live (DR. Lonnie Smith)
6. Pilgrimage - Live Featuring Alicia Olatuja (DR. Lonnie Smith, Lyrics By Lynne Meryl Koenigsberg)
7. Epistrophy - Live (Thelonious Monk)
8. Sunshine Superman Featuring Iggy Pop (Donovan)

More Info:

2021 release. On this night the good doctor took the stage with an expanded line-up featuring Jonathan Kreisberg on guitar, Johnathan Blake on drums, John Ellis on tenor saxophone, Jason Marshall on baritone saxophone, Sean Jones on trumpet, and Robin Eubanks on trombone with special guest vocalist Alicia Olatuja on "Pilgrimage." Two additional studio tracks open and close the album, presenting the unique collaboration between Doc & Iggy Pop including a sublime cover of Donovan's 1966 hit "Sunshine Superman."