back to top


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 05/07/2021
UPC: 5397102176142

Rocks [With Booklet] [Digipak]
Artist: Clyde Mcphatter
Format: CD


1. Let the Boogie Woogie Roll
2. Thirty Days
3. Money Honey
4. Lover Please
5. I Do Believe
6. Take a Step
7. Deep Sea Ball
8. What'd I Say
9. What'cha Gonna Do
10. Rockin' Robin
11. Hey Love
12. Three Thirty Three
13. A Lover's Question
14. Up to My Ears in Tears
15. Come What May
16. (You've Got Everything) from a to Z
17. Such a Night (Mercury)
18. Bip Bam
19. Same Time, Same Place
20. Twice As Nice
21. Lovey Dovey
22. I'm Gonna Be a Wheel Someday
23. I Can't Stand Up Alone
24. Don't Let Go
25. Little Bitty Pretty One
26. You're for Me
27. Ta Ta
28. Money Honey (Mercury)
29. Since You've Been Gone
30. Climb That Mountain of Love
31. Stop
32. I'm Movin' on
33. This Is Not Goodbye

More Info:

-Long overdue two-part documentary on Bear Family dedicated to one of the greatest Gospel, Rhythm & Blues, Soul and Rock & Roll singers: Clyde McPhatter (1932 - 1972).-On 'Clyde McPhatter Rocks' producer Nico Feuerbach has compiled the rousing up-tempo numbers, 'The Ballads Of' is dedicated to the great ballads of the tenor singer.