back to top


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 05/28/2021
UPC: 5060509791262

Another Land
Artist: Dave Holland
Format: CD


1. Grave Walker
2. Another Land
3. Gentle Warrior
4. 20 20
5. Quiet Fire
6. Mashup
7. Passing Time
8. The Village
9. Bring It Back Home

More Info:

Another Land is the new album from the all-star trio featuring Dave Holland, Kevin Eubanks and Obed Calvaire and a power-packed set of originals. This is a potent studio set of fluid themes developed by the band and forged in the furnace of live performance. During the live shows that preceded the recording of Another Land, Dave explains "we were doing a continuous set, once we started we very rarely stopped, we just kept going,". The Guardian described the shows as a "blues-fuelled inferno summoning the spirit of Hendrix"