back to top


Format: Vinyl
Rel. Date: 04/02/2021
UPC: 5056032341562

Batuco (Red) (Uk)
Artist: Son Rompe Pera
Format: Vinyl


1. Calculadora
2. Pájaro Chogüí
3. Tortuga Del Arenal
4. Los Chucos Suaves
5. El Saleroso
6. Pájaro Cenzontle
7. Mi Vida Sin Tu Amor
8. No Hay Novedad
9. Cumbia Algarrobera
10. Ay David!

More Info:

Born and raised in the deep outskirts of Mexico City, the Gama brothers are keeping alive the rich legacy of marimba music running through their family with their latest project, Son Rompe Pera. While firmly rooted in the tradition of this historic instrument, their fresh take on the folk icon challenges it's limits as never before, moving it into the garage/punk world of urban misfits and firmly planting it in the 21st century.