back to top


Format: CD
Label: BGO
Rel. Date: 04/16/2021
UPC: 5017261214362

A & B Sides 1963-1967
Artist: Searchers
Format: CD


1. Sweets for My Sweet
2. It's All Been a Dream
3. Sugar and Spice
4. Saints and Searchers
5. Needles and Pins
6. Saturday Night Out
7. Don't Throw Your Love Away
8. I Pretend I'm with You
9. Some Day We're Gonna Love Again
10. No One Else Could Love Me
11. When You Walk in the Room
12. (I'll Be) Missing You
13. What Have They Done to the Rain
14. This Feeling Inside
15. Goodbye My Love
16. Till I Met You
17. He's Got No Love
18. So Far Away
19. When I Get Home
20. I'm Never Coming Back
21. Take Me for What I'm Worth
22. Too Many Miles
23. Take It or Leave It
24. Don't Hide It Away
25. Have You Ever Loved Somebody
26. It's Just the Way (Love Will Come and Go)
27. Popcorn, Double Feature
28. Lovers
29. Western Union
30. I'll Cry Tomorrow
31. Second Hand Dealer
32. Crazy Dreams

More Info:

Well, here we have it at last... all The Searchers' Pye Records singles digitally remastered and in chronological release or-der. The Searchers recorded sixteen singles for Pye, resulting in three No. 1s ('Sweets For My Sweet', 'Needles And Pins' and 'Don't Throw Your Love Away') and three UK Top 5 singles ('Sugar And Spice', 'When You Walk In The Room' and 'Goodbye My Love'). John McNally and Mike Pender feature on all tracks, with Frank Allen replacing Tony Jackson in 1964, and John Blunt stepping in for original drummer Chris Curtis in 1966. Digitally remastered and slipcased