back to top


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 05/07/2021
UPC: 5013929478831

50th Anniversary: Ashes Are Burning - An Anthology
Artist: Renaissance
Format: CD


1. Carpet of the Sun
2. Ocean Gypsy
3. Running Hard
4. Midas Man
5. Symphony of Light
6. Island - with Jim McCarty
7. Opening Out
8. Day of the Dreamer
9. Mystic and the Muse
10. A Song for All Seasons
11. Ashes Are Burning -With Jim McCarty
12. Carpet of the Sun
13. Ocean Gypsy
14. Running Hard
15. Midas Man
16. Symphony of Light
17. Island - with Jim McCarty
18. Opening Out
19. Day of the Dreamer
20. Mystic and the Muse
21. A Song for All Seasons
22. Ashes Are Burning - with Jim McCarty
23. Carpet of the Sun
24. Ocean Gypsy
25. Running Hard
26. Midas Man
27. Symphony of Light
28. Island - with Jim McCarty
29. Opening Out
30. Day of the Dreamer
31. Mystic and the Muse
32. A Song for All Seasons
33. Ashes Are Burning - with Jim McCarty

More Info:

2019 featuring a set list which included songs which had never been orchestrated or performed with an orchestra before. The most memorable concert took place at the Keswick Theater in Glenside, PA on 12th October 2019. This sold-out concert saw the band perform a set which included such classics as CARPET OF THE SUN, OCEAN GYPSY, RUNNING HARD, DAY OF THE DREAMER and A SONG FOR ALL SEASONS and also saw a special guest appearance by Renaissance founder JIM McCARTY who performed on the song ISLAND and the epic closing piece ASHES ARE BURNING. It was a truly magical evening. This 4-disc set captures this concert over 2 CDs and a concert film on both DVD and High-Definition Blu ray multi region formats (featuring a stunning 5. 1 Surround Sound mix). 50th Anniversary - Ashes Are Burning - An Anthology Live in Concert is a perfect celebration of a legendary and treasured body of music. Esoteric Antenna is pleased to announce the release of 50th Anniversary - Ashes Are Burning - An Anthology Live in Concert, the wonderful new 4 disc CD, DVD and Blu ray set by RENAISSANCE. To celebrate the 50th Anniversary of the formation of RENAISSANCE, vocalist ANNIE HASLAM and band performed a series of concerts with an orchestra in the USA in October