back to top


Format: Vinyl
Label: PVIE
Rel. Date: 05/14/2021
UPC: 4995879071151

Lightnin' And The Blues
Artist: Lightnin Hopkins
Format: Vinyl


1. Nothin' But the Blues, Don't Think 'Cause You're Pretty (Blues Is a Mighty Bad Feelin')
2. Lightnin's Boogie (Boogie Woogie Dance)
3. Life I Used to Live (Gonna Change My Ways)
4. Sick Feeling Blues (I'm Achin')
5. Evil Hearted Woman
6. Blues for My Cookie
7. Sittin' Down Thinkin'
8. My Baby's Gone
9. Lonesome in Your Home
10. Lightnin's Special (Flash Lightnin')
11. My Little Kewpie Doll (Bad Boogie)

More Info:

Legendary bluesman Lightnin' Hopkins, the incarnation of lowdown and dirty blues.  The album 'Lightnin and the Blues' is a compilation of 12 Herald recordings in 1954 which is considered to be one of the dirtiest and masterpieces among the many recordings and was released as an LP by the same label in 1960. Well known as one of the most highly demanded vinyl of Lightnin's and the original issue has been auctioned with a high price. This time we present it as heavyweight vinyl and complete reproduction of the jacket from the original issue!