back to top


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 06/18/2021
UPC: 4260072727670

Whip Masters Instrumental 2 (Various Artists)

1. Teddy and The Rough Riders - Tomahawk
2. The Tornados - Scalping Party
3. Al Caiola - Stampede
4. Ike Turner and His Kings Of Rhythm - The Groove
5. The Royaltones - Tacos
6. Dave Grundy - Combo Green Onions
7. Johnny Zorro - Road Hog
8. René and His Alligators - Wham!
9. The Originals - The Whip
10. Noble "Thin Man" Watts and His Rhythm Sparks - The Beaver
11. Music City Orchestra - The Stripper
12. The Fabulous Flee-Rakkers - Green Jeans
13. Paul and The Four-Most - Cut Out
14. Jet Harris - Main Title Theme (From The Man With The Golden Arm)
15. Alan Freed - Rock 'n' Roll Big Band Pushing
16. The Champs - Panic Button
17. Larry Collins and Joe Maphis - The Rockin' Gypsy
18. B. B. Cunningham Jr. - Tantrum
19. The Rock-A-Teens - Oh My Nerves
20. Sandy Nelson - Big Noise From The Jungle
21. The Rim Shots - The Native Dance
22. Grace Tennessee and The American Spirits - Pow Wow
23. Al Casey - The Stinger
24. Grady Martin - Good, Good, Good
25. Urban Zotel - It's A Fuzz
26. Jim Gunner and The Echoes - Footloose
27. Billy Davis and The Legends - Spunky Onions
28. Bobby December and The Famous Renegades - ?Invasion
29. Chet Atkins - Boo Boo Stick Beat
30. Bob Haggart Bass and Whistling and Ray Bauduc Drums - The Big Noise From Winnetka

More Info:

The Whip Masters Instrumentals is a new three album project from the Atomicat label (ACCD086, 087, and 088), which is compiled by The Whip Masters aka Dee Jay Mark Armstrong. The mission of the ninety instrumental tunes with occasional vocal shout-outs is to showcase, loud and frantic rockin' rhythms, and hot boogies which will send you into the stratosphere." "Thirty skilfully played, fast-paced, evocative, and lashed with tension instrumental recordings." The Whip Masters Instrumentals Volume One (ACCD086) integrates thirty instrumental tunes with the occasional vocal shout-outs from the members of the bands as they go wild and crazy! The album comprises of; savage guitar Rock 'n' Roll, sizzling Rockabilly, stimulating Western Swing, breezy Surf rockers, blaring R&B and lots of whip-cracking innuendos and some masochistic interplay. The albums music is sourced mainly from American labels, with a smattering of British artists, one Slovenian Rock 'n' Roll group and includes a recording from the series designer Urban Zotel. The music encases the timespan from 1952 through to 1963, with most of the sounds being mid-1950s. Many of the groups are esoteric, and these great unknowns rub shoulders with artists who achieved international fame. Many of the performers featured were also employed as session musicians, and the albums allow the artists to take centre stage as a named artist. The music chosen by The Whip Master are cracking across the board examples of instrumental mayhem which will increase your pulse rate. With every Atomicat album there are one or two surprises heard on the album, and we advise you to "turn up the volume!" Our albums have; stunning design, songs mastered for the best possible sound. The disc is housed in an attractively designed cardboard sleeve, specially designed to avoid the use of plastic and be environmentally friendly. You are listening to music from the past and preserving the future!