back to top


Format: Vinyl
Label: BSCR
Rel. Date: 01/08/2021
UPC: 4059251419419

Hang on to Your Hat (Music from Super Mario 64)
Artist: Video Game Jazz Orchestra
Format: Vinyl


1. Hang on to your Hat
2. File Select
3. Inside the Castle Walls
4. Bob-omb Battlefield
5. Jolly Roger
6. Stage Boss
7. Bowser in the Dark World
8. Dire Dire Docks
9. Koopa's Road
10. Koopa Battle
11. Ultimate Koopa

More Info:

Double 180gm vinyl LP pressing cut at 45rpm. The album will come in a beautiful embossed and gold-foiled gatefold sleeve and includes an 8-page 12' booklet, designed by Rozen & Isa Alcántara with an additional layout by Dane Baudoin. We've teamed up with our friends at Materia Collective to release the Video Game Jazz Orchestra's incredible debut album Hang on to Your Hat - featuring big band arrangements of music from Super Mario 64. Hang on to Your Hat will be available on audiophile 180g double vinyl, cut at 45RPM, remastered for vinyl by Christian Bethge at RAMA Tonstudio and pressed at Optimal Media in Germany. Featuring evocative art deco detailing by José Acosta Calva and inside illustration by David René Christensen. Hang on to Your Hat was brought to creative life by producer David Russell and a team of top-notch arrangers, the album highlights the timeless tunes from Nintendo's classic by maestro Koji Kondo.