back to top


Format: CD
Label: BGRT
Rel. Date: 03/12/2021
UPC: 4050538601459

Our House
Artist: Madness
Format: CD


1. Our House
2. It Must Be Love
3. House of Fun
4. Baggy Trousers
5. Embarrassment
6. NW5
7. One Step Beyond
8. The Prince
9. Wings of a Dove 1
10. Mr. Apples 1
11. Bullingdon Boys 1
12. Night Boat to Cairo

More Info:

Madness was one of the leading bands of the UK ska revival of the late '70s and early '80s. As their career progressed, Madness branched away from their trademark "nutty sound" and incorporated large elements of Motown, soul, and British pop; their songwriting becoming ever-more nuanced and sophisticated. Although the band enjoyed one crossover American hit with "Our House" in 1983, they remained a British phenomenon, but their influence on several successive generations of international musicians looms large. Madness remain one of the UK's most beloved groups; a national treasure with a plethora of smash hit singles under their belt. This new U.S.-only career spanning collection brings you twelve of their very best songs including "Night Boat To Cairo," "Our House" and "It Must Be Love," plus their most recent single, "Bullingdon Boys."