back to top


Format: CD
Rel. Date: 04/23/2021
UPC: 191401156622

Solid Gold
Artist: Gang Of Four
Format: CD


1. Paralysed
2. What We All Want
3. If I Could Keep It for Myself
4. Outside the Trains Don't Run on Time
5. Why Theory?
6. Cheeseburger
7. The Republic
8. In the Ditch
9. A Hole in the Wallet
10. He'd Send in the Army

More Info:

On April 23, Matador Records will reissue two of Gang of Four's critical early works, Entertainment! (1979) and Solid Gold (1981). Both have been remastered from the original analog tapes and will be made available on LP and CD. The group's second album, Solid Gold, celebrates it's 40th anniversary on March 1st. It boasts a much deeper, bass heavy sound than Entertainment! And contains the singles "Outside the Trains Don't Run On Time" and "He'd Send In The Army."