back to top


Format: CD
Label: Mexican Summer
Rel. Date: 05/07/2021
UPC: 184923129021

Seek Shelter
Artist: Iceage
Format: CD


1. Shelter Song
2. High & Hurt
3. Love Kills Slowly
4. Vendetta
5. Drink Rain
6. Gold City
7. Dear Saint Cecilia
8. The Wider Powder Blue
9. The Holding Hand

More Info:

2021 release. With each new release, Elias Bender Ronnenfelt, Jakob Tvilling Pless, Jojan Surrballe Wieth and Dan Kj'r Nielsen refigure the contours of a typical Iceage song. This is especially true of Seek Shelter, their 5th LP. Enrolling Sonic Boom to produce the record and guitarist, Casper Morilla, the album sees Iceage's momentum pushing them in new, expansive directions, exploring a new emotional palette, replete w/ romantic piano balladry, invocations of patron saints, and a gospel choir.