back to top


Format: CD
Label: HYP
Rel. Date: 04/02/2021
UPC: 034571282510

Mcdowall: Sacred Choral Music
Artist: Trinity College Choir Cambridge / Stephen Layton
Format: CD


1. Alma Redemptoris Mater
2. O Oriens
3. Standing As I Do Before God
4. Adoro Te Devote
5. Deus, Portus Pacis
6. God Is Light
7. Love Incorruptible
8. Three Latin Motets I. Ave Regina
9. Three Latin Motets II. Ave Maria
10. Three Latin Motets III. Regina Caeli
11. O Antiphon Sequence I. O Sapientia
12. O Antiphon Sequence II. O Adonai
13. O Antiphon Sequence III. O Radix Jesse
14. O Antiphon Sequence IV. O Clavis David
15. O Antiphon Sequence V. O Oriens
16. O Antiphon Sequence VI. O Rex Gentium
17. O Antiphon Sequence VII. O Emmanuel
18. The Lord Is Good

More Info:

McDowall's keen sensitivity to text and her flair for writing vocal lines that are grateful to sing are just two of the virtues which justify the success of her choral music. Her original and distinctive voice is well served by Stephen Layton and his Trinity College forces.